Dr. Christoph Trah

With closeness to people and with vision with companies – this is my prime guideline.“

Dr. Christoph Trah

FROM ENTREPRENEURIAL FAMILIES AND FAMILY BUSINESSES.

The scion of an entrepreneurial and extended family appreciates both down-to-earthness and cosmopolitanism. Even in his early years, he was able to gain initial experience with a globally active Executive Search company in New York. For almost 20 years now, he has shaped Interconsilium through his expertise in filling top management positions, successions in family businesses as well as supervisory board and advisory board positions. He also focuses on family office, family governance and financial services.

ENDURANCE, NATURE AND PASSION.

Precision and endurance are qualities that are not just limited to his professional life. As an endurance athlete, he loves fast cycling, even on alpine terrain. He derives lot of energy from the power and silence of nature to live out his passion for Executive Search.

PATH OF EXPERIENCE

  • Head of the Executive Board Staff and Special Representative of the Executive Board for Strategy and Digital Business Models Karlsruher Versicherungsgruppe (ex-Munich Re)
  • With Interconsilium since 2000
  • Managing Director

TRAINING/EDUCATION

  • Deutsche Bank AG, Germany and Argentina
  • Studied Economics in Bonn, London, Cologne
  • Ph.D. (Dr. rer. pol.) Prof. Dr. Herbert Hax, University of Cologne (former Chairman of the German Council of Economic Experts)

Contact

Please feel free to contact me personally.

Thank you very much for your interest! I will gladly answer your questions (or inquiries) personally and with great discretion. Simply use the contact form – I look forward to hearing from you and will get back to you as soon as possible.


Data Protection & Privacy

Dr. Christoph Trah Ihr Partner

Dr. Christoph Trah

Mit Nähe bei den Menschen, mit Weitsicht bei den Unternehmen – dies ist für mich eine wichtige Leitlinie.“

Dr. Christoph Trah

Von Unternehmerfamilien und Familienunternehmen.

Der Spross einer Unternehmer- und Großfamilie schätzt sowohl Bodenständigkeit als auch Weltoffenheit. Bereits in frühen Jahren konnte er bei einem global tätigen Executive Search Unternehmen in New York erste Erfahrungen sammeln. Seit fast 20 Jahren prägt er Interconsilium durch seine Expertise bei der Besetzung von Top-Managementpositionen, Nachfolgen bei Familienunternehmen sowie Aufsichtsrats- und Beiratspositionen. Einen weiteren Fokus hat er in den Bereichen Family Office, Family Governance und Financial Service.

Ausdauer, Natur, Leidenschaft.

Präzision und Ausdauer sind Eigenschaften, die für ihn nicht nur in seinem Arbeitsleben zählen. Als Ausdauersportler liebt er die schnelle Fahrt auf dem Rad, gerne auch auf alpinem Terrain. Aus der Kraft und Stille der Natur nimmt er viel Energie, um seine Leidenschaft für das Executive Search auszuleben.

Erfahrungsweg

  • Leiter des Vorstandsstabs sowie Sonderbeauftragter des Vorstandes für Strategie und digitale Geschäftsmodelle Karlsruher Versicherungsgruppe (ex-Munich Re)
  • Seit 2000 bei Interconsilium
  • Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Ausbildung

  • Deutsche Bank AG, Deutschland und Argentinien
  • Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre in Bonn, London, Köln
  • Promotion zum Dr. rer. pol. bei Prof. Dr. Herbert Hax, Universität zu Köln (ehemaliger Vorsitzender des Sachverständigenrates)

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne persönlich.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse! Ihre Anfragen (oder Nachfragen) beantworten ich gern persönlich und mit großer Diskretion. Nutzen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular – ich freue mich auf Sie und melde mich schnellstmöglich.