Dr. Ulrich Lohaus

Listening, understanding, sensing: this is the basis of successful consulting.“

Dr. Ulrich Lohaus

EXPERIENCE IS DECISIVE.

Coming from a medium-sized family of entrepreneurs, Ulrich Lohaus has always had a special interest in corporate and organizational development, business models and strategies. His insights gained in 13 years of operational management experience in industrial and service companies in Germany, the USA, Italy and Switzerland help to better understand companies and assess candidates from a company perspective. This benefits entrepreneurs, family businesses and corporate groups, whom he advises on filling top management positions and advisory or supervisory board positions, as well as on succession planning. He focuses on services, in particular logistics/supply chain management, and the manufacturing industry.

PEOPLE AND ART.

Privately, Ulrich Lohaus appreciates contemporary modern art, minimalism and design as well as passionately engaging with the nuances of language. Travelling, getting to know the unknown and dealing with different personalities in different situations and cultures inspires him without end.

PATH OF EXPERIENCE

  • 7 years with an international logistics group, most recently as Sales Director and member of the European Board
  • 6 years as Managing Director of a medium-sized, globally active industrial group
  • Since 2008 in Executive Search
  • With Interconsilium since 2015
  • Partner | Shareholder
  • Member of the advisory board of a medium-sized family business
  • Member of the ArMiD – Aufsichtsräte Mittelstand in Deutschland e.V.

EDUCATION

  • Studied Law at the University of Münster
  • Doctorate at the Institute for International Business Law of the University of Münster in Law against Unfair Competition
  • Languages: English, Italian, French

Contact

Please feel free to contact me personally.

Thank you very much for your interest! I will gladly answer your questions (or inquiries) personally and with great discretion. Simply use the contact form – I look forward to hearing from you and will get back to you as soon as possible.


Data Protection & Privacy

Dr. Ulrich Lohaus

Zuhören, verstehen, spüren: Das ist die Basis erfolgreicher Beratung.“

Dr. Ulrich Lohaus

Erfahrung entscheidet.

Aus einer mittelständischen Unternehmerfamilie stammend, hat Ulrich Lohaus seit jeher ein besonderes Interesse an Unternehmens- und Organisationsentwicklung, an Geschäftsmodellen und Strategien. Seine in 13 Jahren operativer Managementerfahrung in Industrie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen in Deutschland, den USA, Italien und der Schweiz gesammelten Insights helfen, Unternehmen besser zu verstehen und Kandidaten aus Unternehmenssicht zu beurteilen. Davon profitieren die Unternehmer, Familienunternehmen und Konzerne, die er bei der Besetzung von Top-Managementfunktionen und Beirats- oder Aufsichtsratspositionen sowie bei Unternehmernachfolgen berät. Dabei liegen seine Schwerpunkte in den Bereichen Services, insbesondere Logistik/Supply Chain Management, und verarbeitende Industrie.

Menschen und Kunst.

Privat schätzt Ulrich Lohaus zeitgenössische moderne Kunst, Minimalismus und Design sowie das hintergründige Spiel mit Sprache. Zu reisen, das Unbekannte kennenzulernen und mit verschiedensten Persönlichkeiten in unterschiedlichen Situationen und Kulturen umzugehen, inspiriert ihn immer wieder.

Erfahrungsweg

  • 7 Jahre internationaler Logistikkonzern, zuletzt als Vertriebsgeschäftsführer und Mitglied des European Board
  • 6 Jahre Geschäftsführer einer mittelständischen, global tätigen Industriegruppe
  • Seit 2008 im Executive Search
  • Seit 2015 bei Interconsilium
  • Partner | Gesellschafter
  • Mitglied des Beirats eines mittelständischen Familienunternehmens
  • Mitglied des ArMiD – Aufsichtsräte Mittelstand in Deutschland e.V.

Ausbildung

  • Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Münster
  • Promotion am Institut für Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht der Universität Münster im Recht gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb
  • Sprachen: Englisch, Italienisch, Französisch

Kontakt

Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne persönlich.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse! Ihre Anfragen (oder Nachfragen) beantworten ich gern persönlich und mit großer Diskretion. Nutzen Sie einfach das Kontaktformular – ich freue mich auf Sie und melde mich schnellstmöglich.